Book Meme

Got tagged by Amber again! ;-)

So this is how it goes:
1. Pick up the nearest book.
2. Open to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people and post a comment to the person who tagged you once you’ve posted your three sentences.The nearest book is Mélusine by Sarah Monette:

 

I put the crown beside the path, where I knew their graves were. I said, “It’s for all  y’all. I hope you like it.

I think I did this already sometime ago, but it’s fun so why not do it again. ;-)

I’m tagging everyone who wants to do it.

12 thoughts on “Book Meme

  1. And I didn’t tag all the people you know this time so you would have people left to tag :)

    And who dares to not have any books nearby!!!

  2. hello i chanced upon your blog and would like to ask you something about wordpress if you dont mind cos am still a newbie here.

    how do you put pictures as weblinks? how exactly did you go about getting there? was trying myself but i couldnt. please help! thanks! (:

    vermicelles@gmail.com

  3. hey you! I see your reading Daughter of the Blood! I just finished the second and am on to the third in the series!!

    (Be warned: If you’re reading the entire series- you’ll want to have Queen of the Darkness (3rd) beside you as soon you finish Heir to the Shadows (2nd)!!)

  4. Oh and since it seems we have similar tastes- have you read C.L. Wilson’s Tairen Souls series yet?

    HIGHLY Recommend them!

    (The two out now are Lord of the Fading Lands and Lady of Light and Shadows- I believe in the fall she’s releasing two more to the series!!)

  5. Daughter of The Blood is quite a surprise, Zeek. It’s my first Anne Bishop, so I didn’t know what to expect. Until now, I’m loving it!
    LOL Thankfully, I have the three of them. I knew if I liked the 1st it would be very hard to wait for the next two.

    It seems that we do. ;-) I started Lord of the Fading Lands yesterday but I only managed to read about 30 pages. I truly like the author’s writing style, it’s very grabbing! I have the next one also waiting for me. Do you know how many books C. L. Wilson has planned for this series?

  6. So far I’m like Queen of the Darkness the best but you have to read the first two to fully appreciate it!

    Lady of Light and Shadows is even better then Lord of the fading lands, I think, because it’s basically a continuation. (The ending of Lord left many people who like their stories wrapped up at the end of a book frustrated but it didn’t bother me one bit. I just loved this series because it has all the great fantasy elements with romantic edge I always wanted but rarely got from that genre!)

    King of Sword and Sky (Tairen Soul) is due out the end of September and it’s my understanding the final, Queen of Song and Souls, is due out not long after that!

    She also said at one point that she will continue the setting with some of the characters she’s already introduced in the first four! COOOL!

  7. up- no, looks like the publishers pushed back the final to Feb. of ’09. (I know initially they were going to release them oct & nov.) Sacre Bleu!

  8. I don’t know why, but I thought the Tairen Soul had several books about the same characters. I was dreading a never ending series…

    Feb. ’09?!!! Sacrebleu, indeed… ;-)

  9. Oh the next two are about Elly and Raine as well, if that’s what you meant? It’s after that she may go on to other characters!

  10. I had the idea C. L. Wilson was going to make a 8-9 books series with only Raine and Elly. Now, if she goes for other characters as well, that’s just wonderful! Thanks for sharing, Zeek. :)

Leave a Reply

